12:30 AM Awakening

Technically, I should be going to bed, since I’m supposed to get up early in a few hours, but who actually does that? (To the small percentage of those who are actually sensible to do so, I applaud you.)

I just want to take this time to acknowledge an uncommon truth:

The Author of Life is hilarious.

There are many ways as to how this truth can surface within each person’s lives.  In my own life, I discovered this truth through the series of answered teenage girl prayers. It’s a way through which I am made to realize that someone is actually listening, even to the most petty inklings of the heart. However, the only way to find this out is to reset the pages of the internal book- to leave it open.

In this way, the Author of Life can do what He does best: pen a story worth telling.

Leave a Reply

